Home Page


What's New





International Advisory Board


Timothy Cross (National High Magnetic Field Laboratory, Tallahassee, Florida, USA)

Arno Kentgens (Dutch National Solid-State NMR Facility for Advanced Materials Science, Nijmegen, The Netherlands)

Marek Pruski (Ames Laboratory, Iowa State University, Iowa, USA)


Jean-Paul Amoureux (Université des Sciences et Technologies de Lille, France)

Paul Ellis (Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, Biological Sciences Division, Richland, WA, USA)

Mark Smith (Department of Physics, University of Warwick, Coventry, UK)

International Advisory Board (Jan 14/09)

The National Ultrahigh-Field NMR Facility for Solids wishes to extend its sincere thanks to the outgoing members of our International Advisory Board (IAB) serving in 2005-2008. Over the past three years, Prof. Jean-Paul Amoureux (Lille, France), Dr. Paul Ellis (PNNL, USA), and Prof. Mark Smith (Warwick, UK) have provided the Steering Committee with invaluable input and advice on facility operations and helped keep us abreast of new opportunities.

The Facility is proud to announce that Dr. Mona Nemer, the Vice-President (Research) of the University of Ottawa, and Dr. Pierre Coulombe, the President of the National Research Council Canada, have jointly appointed Prof. Tim Cross (Florida, USA), Prof. Arno Kentgens (Nijmegen, The Netherlands), and Prof. Marek Pruski (Iowa, USA) to serve on the IAB for the next three years.

Prof. Cross is the NMR Spectroscopy and Imaging Program Director at the National High Magnetic Field Laboratory in Tallahassee. Prof. Kentgens is the Head of the Dutch National Solid-State NMR Facility for Advanced Materials Science. Prof. Pruski is a Senior Scientist in the Ames Laboratory at Iowa State University. We look forward to the suggestions and recommendations of these highly distinguished NMR experts to keep the Facility at the forefront of solid-state NMR research.

the 900 team
Left to right: Victor Terskikh (manager, NMR Facility), John Ripmeester (Steering Committee, NRCSIMS), Marek Pruski (International Advisory Board, Ames Laboratory, Iowa State University), Timothy Cross (International Advisory Board, National High Magnetic Field Laboratory, Tallahassee), Michèle Auger (Steering Committee, Université Laval), Arno Kentgens (International Advisory Board, Radboud University, Nijmegen), David Bryce (Steering Committee, University of Ottawa), Roderick Wasylishen (Steering Committee, University of Alberta), Yining Huang (University of Western Ontario). Not pictured: Gang Wu (Steering Committee, Queen’s University), Jamie Bennett (NRC-SIMS), Eric Ye (NMR Facility).